Courchevel 1850
5 Star luxury Hotel

Our Location

The hotel Strato is located at the centre of the Bellecote area, easily accessible by car, by train or by plane.

By car


Motorway A43/A430 then N90 to Moutiers and D195/194 to Courchevel 1850.

  • Paris-Courchevel : 670km
  • Lyon-Courchevel : 210km
  • Genève-Courchevel : 190km
  • Moûtiers-Courchevel : 25km

Private indoor garage.

By plane


  • Chambéry/Aix les Bains Airport : 110km
  • Genève Cointrin Airport : 180km
  • Lyon Saint-Exupéry Airport : 190km

Possible link with Courchvel airport by helicopter or plane.

By train


High speed TGV connections

  • Paris-Moûtiers : 4h15
  • Lyon-Moûtiers : 3h
  • Londres-Moûtiers : 7h

Our hotel meets the standards for disabled people with reduced mobility


Courchevel 1850
5 Star luxury Hotel

" Thanks to the Strato hotel, we hope to share with our guests, the pleasures of skiing and the mountains, that our family has enjoyed over so many years."
Jannine Boix-Vives

So Courchevel


Chic, sporty and the ultimate in comfort...

Ideally located in the heart of the ski area in Courchevel 1850, where the world of luxury and prestige mingle with the beauty of snowy summits, the Strato hotel offers charm, elegance and comfort. Within a vast residence, designed like a family chalet, where sport has forever been celebrated, the decoration is of a contemporary inspiration combined with traditional wood. You will be welcomed to an atmosphere of harmony and elegance. Laurent Boix-Vives‘s family created the Strato hotel to be like a refuge with “comfort and the essence of a way of life, for a memorable experience at the heart of the 3 Valleys”.


Our location

So Strato

The spirit and even the history of skiing in a 5 star hotel in Courchevel 1850.

The legendary « Strato » skis, designed in 1965 by Laurent Boix-Vives, who was at the time head of Rossignol, were used by generations of skiers throughout the world, attracting more than a million users and over the years enjoyed the most exceptional sporting success. What name could be better for a hotel combining the sporting spirit and luxury?


Our Ski Room

So Cosy


Where contemporary Art and the respect for traditions meet...

...Situated in one of the most prestigious resorts of the 3 vallées,, the Strato 5 star hotel has a unique décor. A bold mixture of contemporary creations, ancient pieces and works of art, made in craftsmen’s workshops displaying their timeless know how, brings to life this 5 star hotel with a unique décor in the resort of Courchevel, This mixture of chic, sporty and absolute comfort is consistent with the image of Courchevel. It is the work of two talented decorators, Pierre Dubois and Aimé Cécil, better known under their brand name:”Les Héritiers”. The atmosphere is first and foremost plush and elegant: walls of chiseled wood which recall poetically the surrounding nature. Soft lighting and subtle colours: beige, blond, mocha, grey, set off with splashes of violet, orange, silver set the tone for this exceptional hotel.

Our Rooms and SuitesLe Timeless

So Sothys


A Spa of more than 800m2 with a view of the mountains...


The SpaThe treatmentsFitnessYoga

So Gastronomic


Baumanière 1850...

by Jean-André Charial


Baumanière 1850 Evening menu

So Cute


Children’s tea...

Every Wednesday during the school holidays, a magical moment for little ones.

The entertainments

Courchevel 1850
Hôtel de Luxe 5 étoiles

Notre situation

L’hôtel Le Strato est situé en plein cœur du quartier Bellecôte, facilement accessible en voiture, en train ou en avion.

En voiture


Autoroute A43/A430 puis N90 jusqu’à Moûtiers et D195/194 pour rejoindre Courchevel 1850.

  • Paris-Courchevel : 670km
  • Lyon-Courchevel : 210km
  • Genève-Courchevel : 190km
  • Moûtiers-Courchevel : 25km

Garage privé et couvert.

En avion


  • Aéroport de Chambéry/Aix les Bains à 110km
  • Aéroport de Genève Cointrin à 180km
  • Aéroport de Lyon Saint-Exupéry à 190km

Liaison possible avec l’altiport accessible par hélicoptère ou avion privé.

En train


Liaisons TGV

  • Paris-Moûtiers : 4h15
  • Lyon-Moûtiers : 3h
  • Londres-Moûtiers : 7h

Notre hôtel répond aux normes d’accueil des personnes handicapées et à mobilité réduite.


Courchevel 1850
Hôtel de Luxe 5 étoiles

" Grâce au Strato, nous espérons faire partager à nos hôtes les mille et un plaisirs que le ski et la montagne ont offerts à notre famille depuis de si nombreuses années "
Jannine Boix-Vives

So Courchevel


Chic, sport et absolu confort…

Idéalement situé au cœur du domaine skiable de Courchevel 1850, où l’univers du prestige et du luxe se mêle à la beauté des cimes enneigées, l’hôtel Le Strato vous offre charme, raffinement et confort. Au sein d’une vaste demeure conçue comme un chalet familial, à l’histoire sportive sans cesse célébrée, sa décoration d’inspiration contemporaine s’allie à la tradition du bois pour vous recevoir dans l’harmonie et l’élégance. La famille Laurent Boix-Vives a conçu l’hôtel Le Strato comme un refuge, un « confort empreint d’art de vivre et de douceur, pour une expérience mémorable au cœur des 3 Vallées ».


Notre situation

So Strato

L'esprit, l'histoire même du Ski dans un hôtel 5 étoiles de Courchevel 1850.

Le mythique ski « Strato », imaginé en 1965 par Laurent Boix-Vives, alors à la tête de Rossignol, accompagna des générations de skieurs à travers le monde en séduisant plus d’un million de passionnés, se dotant au fil des années du plus extraordinaire palmarès sportif. Quel nom pouvait alors mieux convenir à un hôtel alliant l’esprit du sport et du luxe ?


Notre Ski Room

So Cosy


Quand Art contemporain et respect des traditions se rencontrent...

...dans l'une des plus prestigieuses stations de ski du domaine des 3 vallées. C'est pour donner vie dans la station de ski de Courchevel à un hôtel 5 étoiles à la décoration unique. Un audacieux mélange de créations actuelles et de pièces anciennes, ou réalisées dans les ateliers d’artisans au savoir-faire immémorial. Ce mélange de chic, de sport et d’absolu confort à l'image de Courchevel est l’œuvre du talentueux duo de décorateurs, Pierre Dubois et Aimé Cécil, plus connus sous leur griffe : « Les Héritiers ».L’ambiance est donc feutrée et élégante avant toute chose : murs de bois gougés qui rappellent avec poésie la nature environnante, lumières tamisées, alternance de coloris sourds : beige, blond, moka, gris… Et vitaminés en petites touches : violet, orange, argenté, donnent le ton à cet hôtel peu banal.

Nos Chambre et suitesLe Timeless

So Sothys


Un spa de plus de 800m2 avec vue sur les montagnes...


Le SpaLes soinsLe FitnessLe Yoga

So Gastronomic


Baumanière 1850...

by Jean-André Charial


Baumanière 1850 La carte Diner

So Cute


Le Goûter des enfants...

Pendant les vacances scolaires, chaque mercredi devient un instant magique pour les plus petits.

Les animations